Welcome to the best UNI Panther forum on the net!

Become a PN Supporting Member! Get exclusive access to the Panther Den forum and more. Click here for info.

30-minute show exclusively highlighting UNI Athletics. Click here for info.

  • You need to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.
  • To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the help page by clicking this link.
  • If you have any questions please use the Contact Us form.
This website is not affiliated with the University of Northern Iowa or the UNI Panther Athletic Program.


No announcement yet.

unipanthers.com: "2019 Hall of Fame Class Announced"

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • unipanthers.com: "2019 Hall of Fame Class Announced"

    "The 35th UNI Athletics Hall of Fame class was announced today by Director of Athletics David Harris.

    The group includes the 2009-10 men's basketball Sweet-16 team, former women's basketball coach Tony DiCecco, football great Eddie Berlin, women's basketball player and national championship coach Kris Huffman, wrestling national champion Don Parker and outstanding track athlete Diana Leftridge.

    Three-time wrestling All-American Dr. Justin Greenlee is the 2019 recipient of the Merlin Taylor Academic Hall of Fame Award and longtime Panther supporter and Panther Scholarship Club Executive Committee Member Stan Lorenz will be honored with the Dr. Jitu Kothari Meritorious Service Award."

    Entire Read:
    "Well, that escalated quickly."